top of page

Coming attractions…

Updated: Jun 22, 2023

While out running errands yesterday, I had a lovely conversation with a couple of people about my baking. Coconut cake was brought up, and how you don’t see it anymore, really. And it’s a common theme I’ve noticed with some classic bakes we grew up eating…the art just wasn’t passed down within families over the past generations. Coconut cake, Chess Pie, Hermit Cookies…the list goes on and on. Keeping alive, or bringing back, some of these standards, plus introducing treats I’ve tasted along my family’s travels – it’s a big part of my why. Food strengthens memories. When we gather around a meal, or around a farmers market stall loaded with food – conversations flow. Stories are shared. Lives are knit together. And it’s beautiful. AND it’s how we’re going to eventually heal our communities. Understanding doesn’t come in isolation. It comes from walking alongside another…taking a moment to consider life from their shoes and being vulnerable enough to hope they do the same for you.

Comentarios

Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación
bottom of page